Check out our Directory of Traditional Building Skills

You are here: Home > Full Events Listing

Please see below for our 2019 Events Dates

Thursday 24th January
Lecture: Architecture and the Pattern
Book by Prof. Alistair Rowan at 7.00pm,
Old Museum Building, Belfast.

Thursday 7th February
Lecture: Irish Utopias?
Old Museum Building, Belfast.

Saturday 9th February
Visit: Behind the Scaffolding at 10am, Lanyon Building, Queen’s University, Belfast.

Wednesday 20th March
Lecture: Climate Change and the Historic Environment: A View from Scotland by Ewan Hislop at 7.00pm
Old Museum Building, Belfast.

Tuesday 2nd April
Launch: Heritage Angel Awards 2019* at 6.00pm
following on to: Annual General Meeting at 7.00pm.
Old Museum Building, Belfast.

Saturday 27th April
Visit: Leslie Hill House, Ballymoney.

Friday 17th – Saturday 18th May
Weekend visit: Four Donegal Churches and a Youth Hostel.

Thursday 20th – Saturday 28th June
Summer School: Conservation Without Frontiers:
Living Towns and Villages in Cavan & Fermanagh.

June
Visit: Georgian Houses of Dromore

Saturday 27th July
Family Day: Gracehill Family TreasureHunt

Saturday 10th August
Visit to Lurgan

Saturday 31st August
Workshop: Drawing Historic Buildings with Marcus Patton.

Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th September
European Heritage Open Days*

Friday 27th – Sunday 29th September
Weekend Visit: Edinburgh

Saturday 12th October
Visit: Tour of Trinity College, Dublin
With Prof. Edward McParland.

Tuesday 29th October
Heritage Angel Awards 2019*

November
Lecture: Buildings of South County Down

Friday15th – Friday 22nd November
Maintenance Week

Saturday 7th December
Festive Open House*
Publications at up to 50% off.

Dates may change and extra events may be added.  Please check the webstie

If we have your email address we will send you regular updates.
Members get discounts, priority booking and exclusive access to
selected events. Non-members are welcome at selected events.

Additional fees may apply. Events marked* are free and open to all.

Booking may be required.

Membership

Support the conservation, restoration and re-use of Ulster's built heritage.

Become a member
Case Studies
Eglantine House Hillsborough View Project
Top